Thank you to everyone who attended the VentureOhio gala! The excitement amongst our SOLD OUT crowd was a clear indication of Ohio’s incredible velocity and momentum. It was truly inspiring to see the 400 people who built the Ohio entrepreneurial ecosystem sitting together in one room. Your efforts over the past ten years have paved the way for Ohio entrepreneurs to succeed and we are forever grateful for your passion and dedication.

Thank you to everyone who sponsored a table at our event! We’re grateful to Silicon Valley Bank for their sponsorship of the bar, and to our VentureOhio partners – Thompson Hine, RSM and Huntington Bank – for their continued support.

Thank you once again to our expert panel of judges: Mark Brandt (RSM), John McIlwraith (Allos Ventures), Ryan Helon (Rev1 Ventures), Jeff Toewe (Athenian Venture Partners), Jonathon Vinocur (Thompson Hine), Chris Harris (Advantage Capital), Ray Leach (JumpStart Inc.) and Calvin Cooper (NCT Ventures).

Thank you to our speakers for delivering incredible and inspiring messages: Mark Kvamme (Drive Capital), Calvin Cooper (NCT Ventures), Ray Leach (JumpStart, Inc), Bobby Franklin (National Venture Capital Association) and Rob McDonald (The Brandery, Vine Street Ventures, Taft).

And finally, congratulations once more to our finalists and winners on their well deserved recognition. We appreciate everything that you do year-round to put Ohio on the map as a leader in entrepreneurship and innovation.

Congratulations to our Winners:

Seed Stage Company of the Year: <remesh and T-Pro Solutions

Early Stage Company of the Year: ConnXus

Growth Stage Company of the Year: DOmedia

Social Impact Award: Ryan Frederick

Entrepreneur of the Year: Don Wright

President’s Award: Matt Scantland

Exit of the Year: Assurex Health

Thank you again to everyone who attended and for all that you do to support VentureOhio and Ohio entrepreneurs. We can’t wait for next year.